Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Charlotte Evans (Tel: 01443 864210 Email: EVANSCA1@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 3rd December 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Audit Committee will be held in the Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Wednesday, 10th December, 2014 at 10.00 am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Wis Burns

Chris Burns
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## AGENDA

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- Declarations of Interest.

  Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

To approve and sign the following minutes: -

3 Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting held on 10th September 2014 (Minute nos. 1-16).

To receive and consider the following reports: -

- 4 Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act 2000 (RIPA).
- 5 Procedure Relating to School Based Complaints.



- 6 Social Services Representations and Complaints Procedure Activity.
- 7 Regulator Proposals for Improvement Progress Update.
- 8 ICT Services Disaster Recovery Arrangements.
- 9 Caerphilly County Borough Council Partnerships and Collaborations.
- 10 Annual Governance Statement.

To receive and note the following information items:-

- 11 Officers Declarations of Gifts and Hospitality.
- 12 Whistleblowing Policy.
- 13 Forward Work Programme.
- 14 Minutes of Corporate Governance Review Panel 18th July 2014.

## Circulation:

Councillors Mrs E.M. Aldworth, Mrs K.R. Baker, D.G. Carter, N. Dix, J.E. Fussell, N. George, D. Havard (Vice Chair), C. Hawker, S. Morgan, Mrs G.D. Oliver, J.A. Pritchard and D. Rees (Chair)

Lay Member – Mr N.D. Yates

Auditors - Ms S.J. Byrne (PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP), Mr I. Davies (PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP), Mrs L. Pamment (PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP), Ms J. Joyce (Wales Audit Office) and Ms N. Jenkins (Wales Audit Office)

And Appropriate Officers.